Happy International Women’s Day!

As a graduate of a seven sister college, I would be remiss if I didn’t take a moment to wish you a Happy International Women’s Day! I’m so lucky to have friends and family who show me everyday what it means to be a strong, caring, generous, loving and healthy woman.

Me in Purple, the color of International Women's Day, celebrating a warm spring day. Still too cold to go all the way in the water, but I went pretty far in!

Me in purple, the color of International Women’s Day, celebrating a warm spring day. Still too cold to go all the way in the water, but I went pretty far!

I encourage you to spend some extra time today with the women and girls you love. Gender-based violence hurts us all and while I’m so proud of how far we’ve come, I know that we have a long road ahead still.

One response to “Happy International Women’s Day!

Leave a Reply

