Meatless Monday: Kale in Pictures

The abundance of local fruits and vegetables was one of the best things about my trip to California this past weekend. My eyes first landed on the CA-grown, organic kale and I knew this leafy green wouldn’t need much more than a simple steam.

IMG_2941-0.JPG

Here’s the process in action:

Tear off the amount of kale you plan to eat

IMG_2942-0.JPG

Wash and rinse in colander

IMG_2943.JPG

Rip kale into small pieces

IMG_2944.JPG

Bring water to a boil in the base pot

IMG_2945.JPG

Place kale into the steam-insert on top of boiling water

IMG_2946.JPG

Remove after 3-5 minutes

Enjoy! I ate mine with some salt, pepper and minced garlic. Do you like kale? What’s your favorite way of eating it?

10 responses to “Meatless Monday: Kale in Pictures

  1. My kids still love kale chips! I have a bad habit of over sautéing any green so not such a big fan of anything I’ve tried to cook before. But you make it seem so easy. Maybe I should try again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

